HOLDING INFORMATION BACK AS A PSYCHIC MEDIUM

As a psychic medium, we are given a “free pass” when it comes to receiving personal information.

We are enlightened to other’s secrets, their fears, quiet joys, and other events that many wish to keep out of the public.

Over my years as a psychic medium, I’ve encountered situations, when I’ve had to hold back information from a client.

Once such encounter ripped my heart out.

I had an in-home session with a client (meaning as I often do, I go to their homes), whose toddler had drowned in the family pool recently.

His home was spotless and showroom ready . He looked well put together on the outside, but inside, he was a horrific train wreck.

He asked to connect with his son

His son did come through.

What did come through though were massive images of him drinking himself to a stupor…attempting to overdose on his girlfriend’s (by then ex-girlfriend) sedatives…even trying to drive his car into oncoming traffic.

What also came through were the events, which lead to the child’s death. The images flooded at me, as if I were in a private movie event.

It was due largely to lack of simply locking the gate.

The father was the last one in the pool. He had just returned from a long day of working as a mechanic and it was blistering hot outside, so he went for a swim, while he drank a few beers.

What showed next was him watching t.v., while his girlfriend left somewhere, explaining that toddler was taking a nap. Without meaning to, the man fell to sleep and was unaware of the toddler waking up from his nap.

The toddler played in the living room at first, then managed to open the patio door to wander outside…what happened next made my stomach drop.

The toddler simply walked to the pool, fell in and drowned.

I felt the heartbreak, the anger, the resentment, the anguish the client felt.

I silently listened to him break down and cry in front of me, begging me to bring his son through, so he could tell him he loved him one more time, then ask me if I could see exactly how he died and if it were really his fault, like his ex-girlfriend claimed.

Seeing how distraught he was, I knew I could not be the mirror he begged for at that time.

I returned his money and urged him to please seek counseling for his grief and pain.

After spending nearly two hours with him, I managed to contact one of his family members, to have them come over and be with him (I knew I couldn’t let him leave alone, it didn’t feel right).

The family member arrived and once I felt he was in good hands, I took my cue to leave quietly.

I was grateful he was my last client that day, because I wanted nothing more than to go home and cry in a shower.

I never saw that client again. I hoped and prayed that he sought counseling for his grief and inner demons…but all in all…I also felt that I was right in not giving such details to him.

While some may want a psychic to be their mirror…I could not be his mirror…not at that time.

Leave a comment